Budget
  • U.S. President Donald Trump holds a space astronaut toy as he participates in a signing ceremony for Space Policy Directive at the White House in Washington D.C.

    Trouble Ahead for Space Force

    By Michael Rainey

    Senate Armed Services Committee Chairman James Inhofe (R-OK) is not currently a supporter of President Trump’s plan to create a Space Force as an independent branch of the U.S. military. He did not...

  • A $300 Million Fighter Jet?

    By Michael Rainey

    Critics have long decried the staggering cost of the F-35 Lightning II stealth jet, which is projected to cost more than $1.5 trillion over the lifetime of the program. But the fifth-generation...

  • District of Columbia

    CBO Offers 121 Ways to Shrink the Deficit

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Congressional Budget Office has released a 326-page guide that describes dozens of ways the federal government could reduce its large and growing budget deficit. The 121 policy options included...

  • A sign on the National Mall tells visitors of the closures do to the federal government shutdown in Washington

    How Trump Could Escape the Shutdown Trap

    By Michael Rainey

    Congress left town Thursday for a five-day weekend with no clear plans for how to avoid a partial government shutdown next week. Democrats said they were waiting for Republicans to make a move,...

  • A worker stands next to a newly built section of the U.S.-Mexico border fence at Sunland Park, U.S. opposite the Mexican border city of Ciudad Juarez

    Trump's Claim That 'Mexico Is Paying for the Wall!' Leaves Experts Stumped

    By Michael Rainey

    President Trump returned to a favorite claim about who would pay for the border wall in a tweet Thursday: Sen. Chuck Schumer replied with a tweet of his own: "Mr. President: If you say Mexico is...

Budget Directory

Tags
Sunday, January 5, 2014 - 5:15am
Monday, December 23, 2013 - 5:15am
Monday, December 16, 2013 - 5:41pm
Sunday, December 15, 2013 - 5:30am
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 3:15pm
Monday, December 2, 2013 - 5:15pm
Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 12:17pm
Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 6:00am
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 5:15am
Sunday, November 17, 2013 - 5:45am
Thursday, November 14, 2013 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, November 13, 2013 - 3:08pm
Monday, November 11, 2013 - 4:00pm
Sunday, November 10, 2013 - 12:15am
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 11:20am
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 12:15am
Friday, October 18, 2013 - 4:41pm
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 2:00pm
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 1:30pm
Friday, September 27, 2013 - 4:15am
Monday, September 23, 2013 - 4:15am
Friday, September 20, 2013 - 4:00am
Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 5:30am
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 11:45am
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 10:53am
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 12:21am
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 - 5:15am
Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 4:45pm
Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 6:15am
Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 6:15am
Wednesday, September 4, 2013 - 1:15pm
Sunday, September 1, 2013 - 12:08am
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 - 12:02am
Monday, August 26, 2013 - 12:06am
Friday, August 23, 2013 - 8:46am
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 4:48pm
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 - 3:48pm
Thursday, August 15, 2013 - 12:02am
Sunday, August 11, 2013 - 12:01am
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 - 4:21pm
Sunday, August 4, 2013 - 12:11am
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 4:12pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 2:45pm

Pages